## **Hawarden High School Staff Handbook Academic Structure**

2023-24



<b>Leadership Group</b> (main responsibilities)
---

Headteacher	Mr. S. Budgen	(Pupil Ethos)
Deputy Headteacher	Mr. A. Boyd	(Pupil Standards)
Assistant Headteacher	Mrs. I. Birch	(Pupil Aspiration)
Assistant Headteacher	Mr. P. Connolly	(Pupil Experience)
Assistant Headteacher	Miss. D. Gilsenan	(Pupil Offer)
Assistant Headteacher	Mr. J. MacDonald	(Pupil Support)
School Business Manager	Mrs. S. Sant	(Pupil Environment)

School	Business Manager	ivirs. S. Sant	(P
Arts, C	ulture & Wellbeing		
CG	Mrs. C. Gilpin	Curriculum Leader	
PC	Mr. P. Connolly	Assistant Headteacher	
SC	Mrs. S. Coppack	Head of House – Ledsh	nam
KD	Miss. K. Davis		
DG	Miss. D. Gilsenan	Assistant Headteacher	,
BJ	Mr. B. Jones		
TL	Miss. T. Lunn		
SM	Miss. S. Morris	ACL / Head of PE	
DSP	Mr. S. Phillips	Asst. Director of 6th For	rm
BMR	Mr. B. Rodgers	Head of House – Glads	tone
NS	Mr. N. Sant	Head of Music / DHoH - G	ilynne
CWI	Miss. C. Williams	Head of Art	
Cymru,	, Ewrop a'r Byd		
GE	Mr. G. Evans	Curriculum Leader	
JPA	Mr. J. Artist	Associate Assistant Head	teacher
AB	Mr. A. Bovd	Deputy Headteacher	

Cymru,	Ewrop a'r Byd	
GE	Mr. G. Evans	Curriculum Leader
JPA	Mr. J. Artist	Associate Assistant Headteach
AB	Mr. A. Boyd	Deputy Headteacher
SUB	Mrs. S. Barnard	
BB	Mrs. B. Burrows	
MRC	Mr. M. Clive	Head of Pastoral Partnerships
GGD	Mr. G. Davies	Asst. CL – Welsh
SE	Mrs. S. Edwards	
VH	Miss. V. Hargreaves	
RH	Miss. R. Humphreys	
OJ	Mr. O. Jones	Asst. CL - WBQ
JM	Mr. J. MacDonald	Assistant Headteacher
DM	Mrs. D. McDonald	Head of RVE/PSE
DMC	Mrs. D. McIntyre	
SAP	Miss. S. Peck	
JS	Miss. J. Sawle	Asst. CL – History
CS	Mr. C. Smith	Asst. CL – Geography

Mr. C. Smith	Asst. CL – Geography
Miss. E. Smith	DHoH - Ledsham
Mrs. E. Taylor	
Mr. C. Wheeler	
Mr. A. Jeffrey	Curriculum Leader
Miss. C. Blanchard	
Mrs. I. Birch	Assistant Headteacher
Mr. S. Chaplin	
Mr. D. Coring	Numeracy Co-ordinator
Miss. J. Field	
Mr. K. Gilpin	Asst. CL – Maths
Mr. S. Hamilton	
	Miss. E. Smith Mrs. E. Taylor Mr. C. Wheeler  Mr. A. Jeffrey Miss. C. Blanchard Mrs. I. Birch Mr. S. Chaplin Mr. D. Coring Miss. J. Field Mr. K. Gilpin

## **Additional Needs**

SJH

Additional Necas		
HME	Mrs. H. Evans	ALNCO
DT	Mrs. D. Tanton	HLTA
JC	Mr. J. Connelly	ALN Advisory Teacher

Mrs. S. Hargreaves

Communications Faculty		
ARJ	Mr. R. Jones	Curriculum Leader
PB	Miss. P. Baker	
CH	Miss. C. Hughes	
KJL	Mrs. K. Lumby-Jones	Head of Media Studies

177	Wirs. N. Euriby Jones	ricad of Micaid Stadics
CN	Mrs. C. Newby-Flynn	Asst. CL - English
CR	Mr. C. Robertson	Acting DHoH
BT	Mrs. B. Thomas	Literacy Coordinator / Asst. C
CVAL	Mara C Milliana	Acting DHoH / Mental Health Champi

BT	Mrs. B. Thomas	Literacy Coordinator / Asst. CL
SW	Mrs. S. Williams	Acting DHoH / Mental Health Champion
IW	Mrs I Woods	

Scienc	ces	
DA	Mr. D. Anderson	Curriculum Leader
SB	Miss. S. Bunn	
NB	Miss. N. Bell	
MD	Mrs. M. Davies	
CAD	Mr. C. Dobson	DHoH – Gladstone
TLE	Mrs. T. Ellis	
EE	Miss. E. Evans	

	771155. E. E. GITIS	
LG	Mrs. L. Griffiths	
KMJ	Dr. K. Johnson	Asst. CL - Chemistry
KJ	Miss. K. Johnson	Head of Social Sciences
ML	Mr. M. Lewis	Asst. CL – Physics
HR	Miss. H. Robinson	Head of House – Glynne
JS	Miss. J. Simon	Asst. CL – Biology
RW	Miss. R. Williams	Lead Practitioner
MW	Mr. M. Wilson	

## **Technical & Vocational**

MK	Mr. M. Kenny	Curriculum Leader
SPB	Mr. S. Budgen	
LC	Mr. L. Chalk	
VG	Miss. V. Garlick	
SG	Mr. S. Gheorghiu	
EJ	Mr. E. Jones	
DK	Mr. D. Karisa	Vocational Co-ordinator
AL	Mrs. A. Lacey	Acting Head of House - Deiniol
AM	Mr. A. McGuire	Asst. CL – DT
AR	Mr. A. Roberts	Head of Computer Science
CW	Mrs. C. Wise	

## **On-site Inclusion Centre (OSIC)**

JK	Mr. J. Kitchen	Teacher i/c OSIC
KB	Mrs. K. Ball	HLTA