Hawarden High School Staff Handbook Academic Structure

2022-23

Hawarden High School Ysgol Uwchradd Penarlâg

Leadershir	Group	(main res	sponsibilities)

(Pupil Ethos) Mr. S. Budgen Headteacher Mr. A. Boyd (Pupil Standards) Deputy Headteacher (Pupil Aspiration) Assistant Headteacher Mrs. I. Birch Assistant Headteacher Mr. P. Connolly (Pupil Experience) Assistant Headteacher Miss. D. Gilsenan (Pupil Offer) Assistant Headteacher Mr. J. MacDonald (Pupil Support) School Business Manager Mrs. S. Sant (Pupil Environment)

Creative and	d Peri	formino	ı Arts

CG	Mrs. C. Gilpin	Curriculum Leader
PC	Mr. P. Connolly	Assistant Headteacher
SC	Mrs. S. Coppack	Head of House – Ledsham
KD	Miss. K. Davis	
MJD	Miss. M. Davies	
DG	Miss. D. Gilsenan	Assistant Headteacher
BJ	Mr. B. Jones	
SM	Miss. S. Morris	ACL / Head of PE
DSP	Mr. S. Phillips	Asst. Director of 6th Form
BMR	Mr. B. Rodgers	Head of House – Gladstone
NS	Mr. N. Sant	Head of Music / DHoH - Glynne
CWI	Miss. C. Williams	Head of Art

Curriculum Leader

Vocational Coordinator

Cymru, Ewrop a'r Byd

Mr. G. Evans

Mr. C. Wheeler

GE

JPA	Mr. J. Artist	Head of House - Deiniol
AB	Mr. A. Boyd	Deputy Headteacher
BB	Mrs. B. Burrows	
MRC	Mr. M. Clive	Head of Pastoral Partnerships
GGD	Mr. G. Davies	Asst. CL – Welsh
SE	Mrs. S. Edwards	
SF	Mrs. S. Fenlon	
VH	Miss. V. Hargreaves	
RH	Miss. R. Humphreys	
JM	Mr. J. MacDonald	Assistant Headteacher
DM	Mrs. D. McDonald	Head of RVE/PSE
JER	Miss. J. Roberts	
JS	Miss. J. Sawle	Asst. CL – History
CS	Mr. C. Smith	Asst. CL – Geography
ES	Miss. E. Smith	DHoH - Ledsham

Maths

SJH DK

CJW

ANJ	Mr. A. Jeffrey	Curriculum Leader
CB	Miss. C. Blanchard	
IB	Mrs. I. Birch	Assistant Headteacher
SC	Mr. S. Chaplin	
DC	Mr. D. Coring	Numeracy Co-ordinator
JF	Miss. J. Field	
KLG	Mr. K. Gilpin	Asst. CL – Maths
SH	Mr. S. Hamilton	

Additional Needs

HME	Mrs. H. Evans	ALNCO
AK	Mrs. A. Keeling	
DT	Mrs. D. Tanton	HLTA

Mrs. S. Hargreaves

Mr. D. Karisa

Communications Faculty

	anneanono nacanty	
ARJ	Mr. R. Jones	Curriculum Leader
AC KJL	Mrs. A. Coleman Mrs. K. Lumby-Jones	Head of Media Studies
CN CR	Mrs. C. Newby-Flynn Mr. C. Robertson	Asst. CL - English
BT SW JW	Mrs. B. Thomas Mrs. S. Williams Mrs. J. Woods	Literacy Coordinator / Asst. CL

Community & Services to People

HCE	Mrs. H. Ellis	Curriculum Leader
SUB	Mrs. S. Barnard	
LC	Mr. L. Chalk	
KJ	Miss. K. Johnson	
OJ	Mr. O. Jones	Asst. CL - WBQ
SAP	Miss. S. Peck	

Science

	_	
SB	Miss. S. Bunn	Curriculum Leader
NB	Miss. N. Bell	
CAD	Mr. C. Dobson	DHoH – Gladstone
TLE	Mrs. T. Ellis	
LG	Mrs. L. Griffiths	
KMJ	Dr. K. Johnson	Asst. CL - Chemistry
ML	Mr. M. Lewis	Asst. CL – Physics
HR	Miss. H. Robinson	Head of House – Glynne
MS	Miss. M. Scattergood	
JS	Miss. J. Simon	Asst. CL – Biology
RW	Miss. R. Williams	Lead Practitioner
MW	Mr. M. Wilson	

Technical & Vocational

MK	Mr. M. Kenny	Curriculum Leader
SPB	Mr. S. Budgen	Headteacher
VG	Miss. V. Garlick	Asst CL - Business Studies & ICT
SG	Mr. S. Gheorghiu	
GH	Mr. G. Hughes	
EJ	Mr. E. Jones	
AL	Mrs. A. Lacey	DHoH - Deiniol
TL	Miss. T. Lunn	
AM	Mr. A. McGuire	Asst. CL – DT
AR	Mr. A. Roberts	Head of Computer Science
CW	Mrs. C. Wise	

On-site Inclusion Centre (OSIC)

JK	Mr. J. Kitchen	Teacher i/c OSIC
CH	Miss. C. Hughes	
JA	Miss. J. Ashbrook	HLTA
KB	Mrs. K. Ball	HLTA